Alfredo’s Cafe

An illustration (1 of 4) I was commissioned to create for La Montana, a range of luxury scented candles inspired by the wonderful sights and scents of Spain.

This one was called Alfredo’s Cafe – the scent is an unusual, rich, comforting blend of coffee, brandy, black tobacco, leather and incense.

mountaincropped

See the other illustrations I created here

I was happy with how this turned out, I think it might be my favourite of them all. It’s simple but powerful and striking (even if I disapprove of smoking!), with strong bold shapes and muted but intense colours. It feels sturdy and substantial. Plus I’d certainly be interested to find out what it smells like.

Alfredo’s Cafe

One thought on “Alfredo’s Cafe

Leave a Reply

