Life Drawing

Photos from last weeks life drawing session at Candid Arts in Angel Islington. We had a great model who did some crazy dynamic poses which were great (although from my easel angle the last two longer ones were quite similar looking!). As usual there was a range of 10/20/40min poses.

IsabelEelesLifeDrawing2IsabelEelesLifeDrawing3IsabelEelesLifeDrawing

I used a combination of charcoal sticks and charcoal pencils which I found helped to give me a wider range of marks, and I was quite happy with the outcome, I like the last one a lot. I did struggle with the front foot strangely but I think he’s all in proportion otherwise.

Life Drawing

Leave a Reply

