On repeat: Harold van Lennep – Liberation

Is it strange to say that I don’t whether I should like this track or not, I wasn’t sure what to make of it when I first listened, the various parts seem a little disparate, mismatched almost, but I found myself thoroughly enjoying it and coming back to it time and time again, now I am addicted, it is on repeat.

There must have been something that appealed to me and I’m trying to work out exactly what it is… the various piano melodies are just lush, beautiful, divine, perfect (makes me want to go and play/practice/try them on the piano); the lyrics (more spoken words) are fascinating, captivating [they’re words by Ravi Zacharias apparently I found out later]; the beat when it kicks is slow but persistent and it makes me want to move, which can only be good thing, the combination of all the elements just seems to work, hope you enjoy it as much as me!

You can listen to more of Harold van Lennep’s music/remixes/piano edits here. This is by far my favourite track of his, nothing else seems to come quite as close. I think he should do more with the piano, really give it centre stage, work on melodies that get well and truly stuck in your head. Some of his remixes/sounds remind me a little of Kygo, who I was obsessed with at the end of last summer, listen to his stuff here.

On repeat: Harold van Lennep – Liberation

One thought on “On repeat: Harold van Lennep – Liberation

Leave a Reply

