On repeat: The Wild Life

My brother recommended I check out pop indie band Vacationer and I immediately feel in love with this one track of theirs ‘The Wild Life‘.

It is the epitome of summer for me, the sound and vibe conjures up all things hot, sunny, lazy, sand and seaside related – which is getting me geared up for summer – I now cannot wait for it come round. I’m definitely a warm blooded animal and lean towards warmer climes, I’m my most happiest when soaking up the sun’s rays, often wonder what I’m doing in London for that very reason, particular at this time of year…!

Visit their website here. Listen to more of their music here, and see the video fior The Wild Life here, it changed how I visualised the track initially although it turned more into how I imagined it towards the end. Actually the whole thing is very fitting with the lyrics, they become more prominent and meaningful. I fully support the motto, I’m terrible at making plans!!

On repeat: The Wild Life

Leave a Reply

