Winter warmth

Had my last day at work yesterday and I can’t quite believe how quickly ’14 has flown by. I was in hot sunny Australia this time last year visiting my brother, and my big sister got married back in July which was a big momentous occasion, both of which feel like they happened just the other day! Back to reality… i’ll be going up to my parent’s new house in Herefordshire over the Christmas period and I can’t wait for some cosy fun family times around a roaring log fire! IMG_2212Believe it or not, this snap was actually taken back in June of 2013 while on a family holiday in Provence (the one where I painted that watercolour) but it was unusually cold for that time of year so we lit fabulous fires every night to keep us toasty n warm!

Wishing one and all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

Winter warmth

Leave a Reply

