Screenprinting

Today was my first real day at screenprinting by myself, all prepared with 20 white teatowels and my 3 designs I was hopeful, it wasn’t a 100% success or a 100% failure which is ok I guess as it was a learning curve…

exposing the screen with the design
Screen placed on table, secured, material underneath allinged accordingly
There were a lot of marks/holes on the screen, needed a lot ot attention and pathcning up to secure a neat a print as possible

Things to consider for next time: print the design at real scale first to see the image before printing it on to the acetate, should be second nature but for some reason this time I didn’t. I though the images were going to be too small but infact they could have been much smaller, they’re too big and clumsy looking I feel

Screenprinting

Leave a Reply

