Self Initiated Project Part 2: The Tea Towel

Following on my from my first Self Initiated Project on the theme of words&meaning and language (which resulted in my ‘light book‘) while trying to use more imagery/fun/playful ideas in my work, I have decided I will produce a screen printed tea towel of people’s various interpretational drawings of words. It will show how one word can be interpreted in so many different ways, everyone has their own meaning of things and sees them differently…

See images above and below for memorabilia tea towel examples, we did these sorts of things back in primary school, I remember it clearly, not sure if it is universal (e.g. if it’s done in other countries but I’d have thought so). It’s a great  concept nonetheless and a perfect medium and outcome for my idea.

Self Initiated Project Part 2: The Tea Towel

Leave a Reply

