Screenprinting

I finally (like after two years) got round to doing the…. screen-printing induction!! I managed to squeeze my way into the last induction of the year and of the degree (typical me) So glad I did it at least, Friday was the first introduction and then Monday we got to do the whole process ourselves, it was a steep learning curve (my main screen wasn’t that successful, needed to prepare the image differently…) still got a long way to go but I def see the advantages of the process – relatively quick and inexpensive image making process. Just need to play around more to fully understand it before I can do something proper with it I feel.

I’d like to use it for a project, some people just live in the screen-printing room it seems, we’ll see what I can think of and see if I can squeeze in a day when term start back again.

Screenprinting

Leave a Reply

