Start-up in Digital Media: Standing Out from the Crowd

After the Design talk at school I attended a talk hosted by ECCAStart-up in Digital Media: Standing Out from the Crowd at the lecture theatre in LCC @ elephant and castle . Wasn’t sure what to expect but it was interesting, I really have in interest in digital media, I think it’s great, I have no ability in it (or just a very limited stop frame animation skill!) but I’m realising that everything is going that way and to keep up you have to get involved.

I think the main thing I learnt is how important it is to get yourself and your work out on the internet in general, actively involved in the world you want to be a part of. The speaker said whenever she has an application the first thing she does is Google their name…!! If they aren’t ‘present’ then she wouldn’t even consider them. Funny that when you Google my name loads of old orienteering stuff pops up, like results from all the events I’ve partaken in, not very art based but I guess it’s a start! Was pleased to see my WordPress blog came up but not the old Design&Interaction one… hmm

Basically for starters I really need a website, I also know it will take me ages to do… my aim is by the graduation show maybe?? We’ll see…

Start-up in Digital Media: Standing Out from the Crowd

Leave a Reply

