Swan Lake

Went to see Swan Lake at the Royal Opera House this evening with my sister, I was so looking forward to it, never seen it before which is a surprise, its one of the few classic one’s that I haven’t! I had quite high expectations especially after recently watching Black Swan, was half expecting/hoping that Portman would be appear on stage any moment (!) Odile/Odette was danced by Alina Cojocaru, a little slip of a thing, very good dancer, seen her before, everyone claps when she first enters stage, that’s pretty impressive, before she’s even danced!

I will always love ballet, it’s been a part of my life growing up but it’s almost still a fantasy world to me, the unachievable & the impossible. It is beautiful, but I know all about the hard work, practice, stress and pain that goes into it!

Swan Lake

Leave a Reply

